The beginning of my blogging journey

21 Mar

I have wanted to start a blog for a while now, and whilst I am on maternity leave what a perfect opportunity. And what a great topic to blog about, being a mum!

This is Mummyhood-101!

I do not claim to know all or really have any of the answers but what a great place this will be to share stories, experiences, opinions and feelings about all things “mummy”.

I am sure a lot of mums out there feel the same way about the many issues that we face each day, I am hoping that I can provide mums out there with a laugh with some of my musings and hopefully make them realise they are not alone with what they think or do.

Enjoy

 

2 Responses to “The beginning of my blogging journey”

  1. Melissa Wrightson April 8, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Hi Jodi,

    It’s lovely to meet you! I think your blog looks fabulous! Well done.

    Thank you for adding me to your friend list on DP. I have just “LIKED” your FB page as I know what it’s like trying to build your audience (currently going through that myself- I seem to have plateaued)

    My blog is about 15 days older than yours so it looks like we’re in the same boat. I’ve gone with Blogger but at this stage I think anything would have been fine, it’s all new to me!

    I’d love to keep in touch, share ideas, etc with you. Sometimes I wonder if anyone is actually out there!

    I was State Mgr at Mimco before motherhood and I really miss pouring over the stats and analysing data. My blog has given me the perfect opportunity to do that now!

    Anyway, loads of wishes being sent your way.

    Mel.

    • Jodi @ Mummyhood101 April 9, 2012 at 8:13 am #

      Hi Melissa

      Thanks again for your comment. I have joined your FB page, and have left you a note there too! 🙂

      Speak to you soon

      Jodi

Leave a Reply

